The Academic Senate of PED MUNI has new leadership

On 4 June 2024, the senators elected for the term of office from 23 May 2024 to 22 May 2027 met for the inaugural meeting of the Academic Senate of PED MUNI. The new chairman of the Senate was elected Mgr. Martin Vrubel, Ph.D.

17 Jun 2024

No description

Mgr. Martin Vrubel, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Senate

PhDr. JUDr. Dagmar Sochorová, Ph.D.

Chairwoman of the Chamber of Academic Staff

Bc. Michaela Skalníková

Chairwoman of the Student Chamber

Martin Vrubel během představování kandidátů na předsedu senátu

At the meeting, Senate members elected new leadership. The President of the Senate became in the first round of voting thanks to the support of 14 senators Mgr. Martin Vrubel, Ph.D., from the Institute for Research on Inclusive Education, who had already served as Senate President in 2015-2017.

The candidates for Senate President were also Assoc. Mgr. Jana Kratochvílová, Ph.D., and Mgr. Jiří Šalamoun, Ph.D., who received three votes each.

JUDr. JUDr. Dagmar Sochorová, Ph.D., became the Chair of the Chamber of Academic Staff, having received eight votes, while another candidate, doc. Mgr. Jana Kratochvílová, Ph.D., was voted for by four senators.

The student chamber of the Senate also elected its president Bc. Michaela Skalníková, who was elected by eight senators.

Translated with (free version)

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.